News from Grassroots conservatives

Theresa May must deliver on her promise of a clean break from the EU

13 May 2018

Letter published in Sunday Telegraph May 13 and reported in Headline story

Sir, Our country is not divided. The local election results demonstrate that the Conservative Government is being supported to deliver a sensible non-fudged Brexit.  Brexit means Brexit to quote the Prime Minister.

Both the Prime Minister and the House of Lords are playing with fire if they frustrate the will of the people. The confusion, possibly in the Prime Minister’s own mind, must be replaced by clarity of purpose. Existing vehicle recognition technology could sort out the Irish border and economics is not the only consideration.

If fudging the Brexit issue continues, the Conservative Party will not be trusted again for a generation and the House of Lords risks dissolution. Those who voted for Brexit because of lack of taking back sovereign control will not remain silent forever. The Prime Minister and her Cabinet must deliver what they promised.

Yours sincerely

Ed Costelloe (Former chairman Somerset and Frome CA) Chairman, Grassroots Conservatives

Geoffrey Vero,  Cllr Delyth Miles, 

Mary Douglas ( Member, Salisbury CA, Councillor, Wiltshire CC) 

Christopher Sugden (Oxford)

Michael Astill (immediate past-president SW Devon CA)

Anthony Baker ( former Area Deputy Chairman Vale of Glamorgan CA)

Siggy Challenor (former vice-chairman political, Clacton CA)

John Cobb, (past President of Wealden Constituency Conservative Association)

Paul Diamond (South Cambridgeshire CA)

Jason Frost (Secretary, Romford Conservative Association, Councillor, London Borough of Havering)

Roger Grant ( Former Chair Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale Conservative Unionist Association)

Tony Homewood, (former Chairman of Morley & Outwood CA and of Wakefield CA)

Ian Hunter, (Colchester and North Essex)

Anthea Kemp (Somerset and Frome)

Richard Mackenzie (Kingston-upon-Hull, and a former Constituency Chairman, West Hull)

Angela Morris (former vice chairman, political, North Norfolk CC)

Andrew Nicholas (Vice-President. Enfield North CA)

Lisa Nolland (Bristol)

Richard O' Connell ( former Chairman of Totnes CA)

Robert Perry (Chairman, Hornchurch & Upminster Conservative Association) 

Stephen Perriman – formerly Somerset & Frome now back in Winchester

Jeremy Poynton, Mells, Somerset 

Margaret Robinson, Gedling Nottingham CA

Giles Rowe, London

John Russell, Derby North

David Anthony Snow (Former Town & District Councillor – Witney and West Oxfordshire)

Maureen Stock (Tendring, Essex) 

Peter Steveney (former Chairman, Thirsk and Malton CA)

John Strafford  (former Chairman of the Beaconsfield CA)

Robert Woollard, ( former Chairman of Wycombe CA

Ken Worthy, (Chairman, Claygate, Hinchley Wood and Weston Green Branch, Esher and Walton Constituency, Former Deputy Chairman, Political, Esher and Walton Constituency)

Read here

posted by Grassroots Conservatives in News