Management Committee

Grassroots conservatives is co-ordinated by the following management committee:

Ed CostelloEd Costelloe


Chairman and Treasurer

Former Chairman, Somerton & Frome Conservative Association
Spokesperson for: Home Office; Law Enforcement; Prison & Rehabilitation Reform; Energy; Infrastructure; Pensions Reform; Governmental and Public Service Delivery Reform

Chris SugdenRev Canon Dr Chris Sugden

M.A. Oxon; M.Phil Nottingham; Ph.D Westminster


Spokesperson for: Religion and Public Life; Marriage and Family; International Development; Health; Compassionate State; Commonwealth; Human Rights; Christianity; Core Values

Delyth MilesDelyth Miles

PG Diploma in Careers Guidance; PG Diploma in Management; FETC

Membership & Liaison Secretary

District Councillor – Tendring, Essex; Former Chairman, Clacton Conservative Association
Spokesperson for: Countryside; Rural Affairs; Environment and Sustainability; Housing; Senior Citizens; Youth; Welsh Matters

Mary DouglasMary Douglas

BSc, DipTh, LTCL

Member of Salisbury Conservative Association, Councillor  

Spokesperson for: Marriage and Family; Christianity; Core Values; Religion and Public Life